Liferay API Modules

The following table maps commonly used Liferay Portal components to their API modules and key classes. You configure dependencies on the component API modules to use them.

API Modules Table

Component Classes Module Symbolic Name (Artifact ID)
Application List PanelApp com.liferay.application.list.api
PanelCategory
PanelEntry
Background Tasks BackgroundTask[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.portal.background.task.api
Blogs BlogsEntry[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.blogs.api
Bookmarks BookmarksEntry[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.bookmarks.api
BookmarksFolder[Local]ServiceUtil
Calendar Calendar[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.calendar.api
CalendarBooking[Local]ServiceUtil
CalendarImporter
CalendarNotificationTemplate[Local]ServiceUtil
CalendarResource[Local]ServiceUtil
Comment Comment com.liferay.comment.api
DiscussionComment
Contacts Entry com.liferay.contacts.api
Document Library DLFileEntry[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.document.library.api
DLContent[Local]ServiceUtil
DLFileEntryType[Local]ServiceUtil
DLFileVersion[Local]ServiceUtil
DLFolder[Local]ServiceUtil
DLSyncEvent[Local]ServiceUtil
Dynamic Data Lists DDLRecord[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.dynamic.data.lists.api
DDLRecordSet[Local]ServiceUtil
DDLRecordVersion[Local]ServiceUtil
Dynamic Data Mapping DDMContent[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.dynamic.data.mapping.api
DDMStructure[Local]ServiceUtil
DDMStorageLink[Local]ServiceUtil
DDMStructureLayout[Local]ServiceUtil
DDMStructureLink[Local]ServiceUtil
DDMStructureVersion[Local]ServiceUtil
DDMTemplate[Local]ServiceUtil
DDMTemplateLink[Local]ServiceUtil
DDMTemplateVersion[Local]ServiceUtil
Export / Import ExportImportConfiguration com.liferay.exportimport.api
StagingServiceUtil[Local]ServiceUtil
Flags FlagsEntryServiceUtil com.liferay.flags.api
Invitation MemberRequest[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.invitation.invite.members.api
Item Selector ItemSelector com.liferay.item.selector.api
Item Selector Criteria FileEntryItemSelectorReturnType com.liferay.item.selector.criteria.api
UploadableFileReturnType
URLItemSelectorReturnType
UUIDItemSelectorReturnType
Lock Lock com.liferay.portal.lock.api
Map MapProvider com.liferay.map.api
Marketplace App com.liferay.marketplace.api
Module
Mentions MentionsNotifier com.liferay.mentions.api
MentionsUserFinder
MentionsUtil
Message Boards MBMessage[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.message.boards.api
MBCategory[Local]ServiceUtil
MBThread[Local]ServiceUtil
MBDiscussion[Local]ServiceUtil
Microblogs MicroblogsEntry[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.microblogs.api
Mobile Device Rules MDRAction[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.mobile.device.rules.api
MDRRule[Local]ServiceUtil
MDRRuleGroup[Local]ServiceUtil
MDRRuleGroupInstance[Local]ServiceUtil
Polls PollsChoice[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.polls.api
PollsQuestion[Local]ServiceUtil
PollsVote[Local]ServiceUtil
Portal Access Policy SAPEntry[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.portal.security.service.access.policy.api
Portal Settings PortalSettings com.liferay.portal.settings.api
Portlet Configuration PortletConfigurationIcon com.liferay.portlet.configuration.icon.locator.api
PortletToolbar com.liferay.portlet.configuration.toolbar.contributor.locator.api
Private Messaging UserThread[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.social.privatemessaging.api
Product Navigation ProductNavigationControlMenuCategory com.liferay.product.navigation.control.menu.api
ProductNavigationControlMenuEntry
Ratings RatingsEntry[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.ratings.api
Reports Engine RulesEngine reports.engine.api
RulesLanguage
Fact
Query
Screens ScreensAssetEntryServiceUtil com.liferay.screens.api
ScreensDDLRecordServiceUtil
ScreensJournalArticleServiceUtil
Security Audit AuditEvent com.liferay.portal.security.audit.api
AuditEventManager
AuditConfiguration
Security Import / Export UserExporter com.liferay.portal.security.exportimport.api
UserImporter
UserOperation
Shopping Cart ShoppingCart[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.shopping.api
ShoppingCategory[Local]ServiceUtil
ShoppingCoupon[Local]ServiceUtil
ShoppingItem[Local]ServiceUtil
ShoppingItemPrice[Local]ServiceUtil
ShoppingOrder[Local]ServiceUtil
ShoppingOrderItem[Local]ServiceUtil
Site GroupSearchProvider com.liferay.site.api
Social Networking MeetupsEntry[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.social.networking.api
MeetupsRegistration[Local]ServiceUtil
WallEntry[Local]ServiceUtil
Staging Staging[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.staging.api
Web Content JournalArticle[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.journal.api
JournalFolder[Local]ServiceUtil
JournalArticleImage[Local]ServiceUtil
JournalFeed[Local]ServiceUtil
Wiki WikiNode[Local]ServiceUtil com.liferay.wiki.api
WikiPage[Local]ServiceUtil
XStream Configurator XStreamConfigurator com.liferay.xstream.configurator.api

For reference documentation on these APIs and others, see the the app reference docs at https://docs.liferay.com/ce/apps and the Liferay Portal core reference docs at https://docs.liferay.com/ce/portal/7.0-latest.

Related Articles

Configuring Dependencies

Development Reference

Adapting to Liferay Portal CE 7.0’s API with the Code Upgrade Tool

0 (0 Votes)
Development Reference Previous