Our documentation has been relocated here, the Liferay Developer Network. Please update your bookmarks!

Sending Messages with Private Messaging

The Private Messaging app lets you send email-like messages to other users. Its interface is similar to an email client. Messages are aggregated by thread, with the most recent message displayed. You can mark messages as read or unread or delete them.

The Private Messaging app must be installed from Marketplace. Once installed, the app must be added to a user’s private Dashboard page. Now that you know where you can get the app and where to place it, once it’s there, users can write messages. This is covered next.

Composing Messages

Once the app is added to a user’s Dashboard page, click the New Message button to compose a new message. Just like email, you can enter a subject, a message body, and add attachments. The To field autocompletes so you can select your recipient. You can select any number of users.

private-messages-inbox.png

Figure 1: The Private Messaging Interface functions just like an email client for use within a Portal instance.

By default, all users are available in this list. You can filter the available list of users by configuring the app. This is covered next.

Configuring System Settings

You can filter the set of autocomplete users by social connection, status, or site membership. This configuration, however, must be done by an administrator who has access to the Private Messaging portlet’s system settings.

To access the Private Messaging portlet’s system settings, open the Control Panel, navigate to ConfigurationSystem Settings, and click Private Messaging Service under the Other tab.

The following settings filter the autocomplete users for the Private Messaging portlet:

Autocomplete recipient type: Filters the scope of autocomplete users in the message’s To field. Note that although this filters the autocomplete list of users, you can still send a private message to a user if you know his or her user name. The default value is all. Possible values are listed below:

  • all: displays all users across your installation in the autocomplete recipient list.
  • connection: displays only social connections in the autocomplete recipient list.
  • site: displays only fellow site members in the autocomplete recipient list.

Autocomplete recipient site excludes: Sets specific sites to exclude from the autocomplete recipient list when Autocomplete recipient type is set to site. This is especially useful if you have a default site that all users belong to, but you still want to filter the autocomplete recipient user list by site. That site is then ignored when determining the users that are available in the autocomplete recipient list.

The Private Messaging app has a simple function: allow users to communicate with each other privately. If this is something your users want, now you know how to use it.

0 (0 Votes)
Inviting Members to Your Site Previous