Embedding Widgets in Page Fragments

You can embed both a selection of Liferay widgets and your own custom widgets in Page Fragments. For a more information on embedding custom widgets, see the Fragment Specific Tags tutorial.

Embedding Liferay Widgets

Many Liferay widgets can be embedded in Page Fragments. Each embeddable widget has a specific tag for use in fragments which looks like <lfr-widget-[widget-name]>. When you embed the widget, the complete opening and closing tags must be used like this:

<lfr-widget-[widget-name]>
</lfr-widget-[widget-name]>

Here is the full list of widgets that can be embedded:

Widget Name Tag
Blogs <lfr-widget-blogs>
DDL Display <lfr-widget-dynamic-data-list>
Form <lfr-widget-form>
Message Boards <lfr-widget-message-boards>
Recent Bloggers <lfr-widget-recent-bloggers>
Page Comments <lfr-widget-page-comments>
Page Flags <lfr-widget-page-flags>
Page Ratings <lfr-widget-page-ratings>
Asset Publisher <lfr-widget-asset-list>
Breadcrumb <lfr-widget-asset-breadcrumb>
Categories Navigation <lfr-widget-asset-categories-nav>
Flash <lfr-widget-asset-flash>
Knowledge base Article <lfr-widget-asset-kb-article>
Knowledge base Display <lfr-widget-asset-kb>
Knowledge base Search <lfr-widget-asset-kb-search>
Media Gallery <lfr-widget-asset-media-gallery>
Navigation Menu <lfr-widget-asset-nav>
Nested Portlets <lfr-widget-asset-nested-portlets>
Polls Display <lfr-widget-asset-polls>
Related Assets <lfr-widget-asset-related-assets>
Site Map <lfr-widget-asset-site-map>
Tag Cloud <lfr-widget-asset-tag-cloud>
Tags Navigation <lfr-widget-asset-tags-nav>
Web Content Display <lfr-widget-asset-web-content>
Rss Publisher (Deprecated) <lfr-widget-asset-rss>
Weather <lfr-widget-asset-weather>
Iframe <lfr-widget-asset-iframe>
Folder Facet <lfr-widget-asset-search-facet-folder>
Search Bar <lfr-widget-asset-search-bar>
Search Insights <lfr-widget-asset-search-insights>
Search results <lfr-widget-asset-search-results>
Site Facet <lfr-widget-asset-search-facet-site>
Type Facet <lfr-widget-asset-search-facet-type>
User Facet <lfr-widget-asset-search-facet-user>
Sign in <lfr-widget-asset-sign-in>
Wiki <lfr-widget-asset-wiki>

Embedding Widgets in Page Fragments

You can embed both a selection of Liferay widgets and your own custom widgets in Page Fragments. For a more information on embedding custom widgets, see the Fragment Specific Tags tutorial....

Ler mais

Page Fragments

Page Fragments are templates made up of CSS, HTML, and JavaScript used to build Content Pages. The HTML, CSS, and JavaScript are all completely standard, just like anywhere else on the web, but are...

Ler mais
0 (0 Votos)